Share
Scroll down

Restoration Mirovarennaya furnace
Patriarch's Palace of the Moscow Kremlin

giant oven mirovareniye, from 1763 to 1917, the only location of this rite in Russia.

Project history

Patriarchal chambers in the Kremlin

Oven for cooking Church oil — Miro, was installed in the house in 1763. In the XIX century it was erected over a carved wooden canopy with hood. The world oven is made in the form of a cross, lined with natural and artificial marble. Inside — three boilers for cooking Miro. In the XIX century a wooden carved gilded canopy on eight columns was installed over the stove.

The course of restoration

restoration work

Restoration work on the identification and conservation of the reasons for the deformation of cracks on the outside of the oven liner of artificial and natural marble. In the course of restoration works not rigid brick bases were strengthened, areas of artificial marble were restored, gluing of stone was made.

Also in this chamber meetings of Church, or Consecrated cathedrals took place, feasts in honor of the Tsar and foreign guests on behalf of the Patriarch were arranged. With the abolition of the Patriarchate in 1721, the Moscow office of the Holy Synod was located here.

even more
01.
© 2017-2020 / LLC «Renovator», ICRF license № 04289.
Back to top

в сети
Прокрутить вниз

Реставрация Мироваренной печи
Патриаршего дворца Московского Кремля

гигантская печь для мироварения, с 1763 по 1917 год — единственное место проведения этого обряда в России.

История Проекта

Патриаршие палаты в Кремле

Печь для приготовления церковного масла — миро, была установлена в палате в 1763 году. В XIX веке над ней была воздвигнута деревянная резная сень с вытяжкой. Мироваренная печь сделана в форме креста, облицована натуральным и искусственным мрамором. Внутри — три котла для приготовления миро. В XIX веке над печью была установлена деревянная резная золочёная сень на восьми колонках.

Ход реставрации

реставрационные работы

Реставрационные работы по выявлению и консервации причин деформационных трещин на внешней облицовке печи искусственного и натурального мрамора. В ходе реставрационных работ не жёсткие кирпичные основания были укреплены, восстановлены участки искусственного мрамора, произведена склейка камня.

Также в этой палате проходили заседания Церковных, или Освященных соборов, устраивались пиры в честь царя и иноземных гостей от имени патриарха. С упразднением Патриаршества в 1721 году здесь располагалась Московская контора Священного Синода.

Еще больше
01.
© 2017-2020 / ООО «Реставраторъ», лицензия МКРФ № 04289.
Вернуться наверх